The Edwards Dinner Party

Friday’s Five: Fun Decanters

Leave a comment

Decanters. They aren’t a necessity, but they definitely look cool and can make an inexpensive bottle of wine look and taste better! Here is a quick list of different wine decanters in different price ranges and styles. If you are in the market for a decanter (or even if you’re not), I hope you enjoy looking at these pretty things. Who knows, maybe you will be inspired to try one for yourself!

1. Threshold Glass Decanter (Target)

Threshold

At only $10, this decanter is a steal! The simple shape allows it to do double duty as a pitcher and would look just as nice with some peach or mint tea in is as it would with wine. If you think you might like using a decanter, but aren’t totally sold, this one by Threshold would be a great low-investment way to try it out! (photo source)

2. Riedel Merlot Decanter (Target)

Riedel Target

If you frequent Target, you have probably noticed that Riedel (one of the most popular names in the wine glass game) and Target have collaborated in a line of lovely glassware! The combination of Riedel quality and Target prices is great. I love the shape of this decanter and although it’s specifically a merlot decanter, I bet any wine you pour in it will turn out fine 😉 (photo source)

3. Duck Decanter (World Market)

Duck Decanter WM

Y’all. I probably haven’t told you how much I love World Market. All of the colors, random food in sample sizes, and wicked-good prices are just too much. And this Duck Decanter? Very cool! The shape is so great and it’s the kind of decanter I would want to leave out if I had the space. I think you could also do some really neat flower arrangements in it! You know, if you weren’t using it for wine. (photo source)

4. Warren Decanter (Simon Pearce)

Warren SP

Do you know about Simon Pearce? If not, I recommend moseying on over to his website so you can check out his beautiful work! Each piece is blown glass and it is some of the most beautiful crystal. I love the shape and simplicity of the Warren Decanter. (photo source)

5. Ultra Decanter (Riedel)

Ultra Riedel

This Reidel Ultra Decanter is a classic shape, but if you want to branch out, they also make some cool sculptural decanters like this one and this one! Reidel pieces are an investment, but they are known for their quality. They certainly are beautiful! (photo source)

Do you have a favorite decanter or line that you like? I would love to hear about it! Thanks so much for reading. I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Author: Sarah

Hello! My name is Sarah. I am a wife, a middle daughter, and a girl who loves to cook and host friends in our home. Thanks for stopping by the Edwards Dinner Party!

Leave a comment