The Edwards Dinner Party

January Whole30

Leave a comment

Hey there! It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted, but I thought I would dust off the old blog in honor of doing #JanuaryWhole30. I’m posting partially to help me stay the course and partially because when I did my first Whole 30, I was constantly searching the internet for recipes and ideas. This is my second time to do Whole 30 and I am excited about it! The holidays were wonderful and filled with yummy food, but I am so ready to get back in a routine and swap sugar for veggies 🙂

Here is my loose meal plan for the first five days of Whole 30. I’ll be posting pics on my instagram feed if you want to see how they turn out! I’ll also probably post the recipe for the Carrot and Ginger soup later this week. It’s a delicious pureed soup that I’m convinced could cure anything that ails you.

I’m keeping things pretty simple this week, but want to add in some new recipes over the next few weeks. Would love any recipe ideas you have or if you’ve done Whole 30 and what you thought of it.

Happy 2017!

Monday, Jan 2
Meal 1: Hard boiled eggs with sauteed kale
Meal 2:
Grilled chicken and slaw
Meal 3:
Baked sweet potato stuffed with turkey and kale

Tuesday, Jan 3
Meal 1: Hard boiled eggs with sauteed kale
Meal 2: Chicken with winter veggies

Meal 3: Taco/Burrito Bowl

Wednesday, Jan 4
Meal 1: Frittata with kale, onion, carrot
Meal 2: Chicken with carrot and ginger soup (make ahead on Monday)
Meal 3:Whole Chicken in crockpot with slaw

Thursday, Jan 5
Meal 1: Frittata with kale, onion, carrot
Meal 2: Chicken with carrot and ginger soup (make ahead on Monday)
Meal 3:Zoodles with chicken

Friday, Jan 6
Meal 1: Frittata with kale, onion, carrot
Meal 2: Leftovers
Meal 3: No Bean Turkey and Sweet Potato Chili (from Skinny Taste… love her!)

 

 

Author: Sarah

Hello! My name is Sarah. I am a wife, a middle daughter, and a girl who loves to cook and host friends in our home. Thanks for stopping by the Edwards Dinner Party!

Leave a Reply

