The Edwards Dinner Party

Kitchen Helpers: Mini Food Processors

Leave a comment

Today I’m going to share one of my favorite kitchen gadgets: a mini chopper or food processor. These little guys probably won’t help with dinner for five or six, but they are perfect for chopping up and handful of nuts, making pesto, or a small batch of homemade hummus!

They are easy to clean and don’t take up much real estate in a small kitchen like ours. I first discovered these in DC when I shared a kitchen with four lovely ladies and was on an extra-tight budget. There was no room in my wallet or on my one shelf of storage for a big food processor, so the mini was perfect. I still the one I have now just about every week! If you think you might benefit from a mini food processor (and who wouldn’t? they’re just too cute!), here are a few recs for you!

KitchenAid® 3.5-Cup Food Chopper

Green Kitchen AidI had this little guy in lime green when I was in DC. These have plenty of capacity for small jobs and a cool hole in the top for streaming oils if you want to make hummus, pesto, or something else. Plus, it comes in eleven cute colors! This model retails for about $40, so it won’t break the bank. (photo source: KitchenAid)

The Krups Mini-ChopperKrups Mini Chopper

The Krups Mini Chopper is in our kitchen now (thanks to a kind wedding gift!) and it is put to good use! It comes with a chopper and an emulsifying disk so you can do all of your chopping and mix sauces and salad dressing. All of the parts are dishwasher safe, so clean up is a breeze (always a plus in my book)! This model was on Amazon for about $50. (photo source: Krups)

KitchenAid Chef’s Chopper

KitchenAid Chopper

This chopper is a little more expensive at $60, but it does come with an America’s Test Kitchen Recommendation! It has a few upgrades from the other chopper like a wet and dry compartment for easily adding ingredients while you mix. It only comes in black though, so if you want it to match your other colorful kitchen items, it might not be the one for you. (photo source: KitchenAid)

I hope this is a helpful rundown! Do you have a mini chopper? And if so, are you a true believer like me or is it just sitting on your shelf? If you have a favorite thing to make in your chopper, I would love to hear about it! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Author: Sarah

Hello! My name is Sarah. I am a wife, a middle daughter, and a girl who loves to cook and host friends in our home. Thanks for stopping by the Edwards Dinner Party!

Leave a Reply

